ANMAC Review of the Midwife Accreditation Standards - Consultation Stage 2

The Australian Nursing and Midwifery Accreditation Council (ANMAC) is reviewing the Midwife Accreditation Standards 2014. These standards are used to assess and accredit programs of study leading to registration as a midwife in Australia.

Quality Accreditation standards are the foundation of the accreditation system developed by ANMAC. All ANMAC accreditation standards are regularly review to ensure they are contemporary and aligned with Australian and international best practice. The accreditation standards are reviewed in line with ANMAC’s Protocol for the review of nursing and midwifery accreditation standards and developed through extensive and wide-ranging consultation with stakeholders.

We greatly appreciate your input into the review by responding to the questions in consultation paper 2. ANMAC also invites you to share this information with relevant people or organisations in your network.

The consultation period will close on Monday, 6 January 2020.

Responses to the consultation paper can be provided by:

Online Survey available at:
Written submission emailed to 

or addressed to:

Standards review

Australian Nursing and Midwifery

Accreditation Council

GPO Box 400

Canberra ACT 2601

Please note all written submissions should include this form . Further information on the review is available on our website:

ANMAC values your contribution to the review and development of the Midwife Accreditation Standards and appreciates your help circulating this important information throughout your networks.

Kind regards

Fiona Stoker | Chief Executive Officer
Clinical Professor

Standards Review

Accreditation Services
T 02 6274 9166 |