NT Branch Secretary retires

The ANMF NT Branch Secretary, Yvonne Falckh has advised the ANMF of her intention to retire as of 2nd January 2021.  Yvonne has been the Branch Secretary for the last 15 years. Yvonne will utilise accrued leave from the 26th October 2020 to the 1st January 2021.  

Catherine Hatcher has been endorsed to step up as Project Officer with authorisation from Branch Council to have delegated powers and duties from the Branch Secretary, as per Federal ANMF rule 81.1.1(d).  President, Emil Tabbada, will also represent the Branch in respect of particular matter(s) during the Branch Secretary’s absence, as per Federal ANMF rule 79.3.  The ANMF Federal rules may be accessed at www.anmf.org.au

Cath will take up the role from the 24th October 2020 to 1st January 2021.  After which Branch Council will have appointed a eligible financial member to fill the Casual Vacancy left by the Branch Secretary's retirment and subsequent resignation as per Federal ANMF rule 51.1